Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for humans. Discuss both sides of this debate, and give your personal view.

Growing interest in animals has been highlighted over the past decade. From this aspect, some opine it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos, but others hold the view there are benefits for the animals and for humans. This essay will discuss both views and my personal opinion will be suggested. It is often pointed out that keeping animals in captivity is merits for the animals and for humans. Proponents of this argument suggest that individuals can experience a safe environment. This is because they prevent alarming situations that are attacked by animals in daily life. What is more, although the probability of animal obesity cannot be overlooked, animals are given abundant foods and drinks by zoo keepers. This obviously leads them to maintain healthy meal habits and this in turn results in a decline in heavy stresses associated with hunting and starvation. Nevertheless, some opponents insist that keeping animals in captivity, for instance in zoos is always incorrect. Although humans provide appropriate places and prey, animals have faced difficulties. A pertinent example of this is that they would lose nature hunting skills. This eventually makes a severe reliance on humans to obtain regular meals. In addition, animal captivation deprives free activities, since this phenomenon leads to insufficient exercise in narrow spaces, animals would weaken their physical strength, so they can be vulnerable to diseases. To recapitulate, I believe keeping animals in captivity, for instance, in zoos is always incorrect because animals have faced difficulties that they would lose nature hunting skills and animal captivation deprives free activities. Thus, individuals should be educated about the severity of animal captivation and a majority of zoos will disappear.