Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons from your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People who live in foreign countries face problems daily due to the fact that not every native person of the country speaks English. However, I think that these obstacles are not that severe and individuals can use technologies to avoid them. On the one hand, the most common language to speak abroad is English. It is considered an international language so the majority knows it. However, there is still a percentage of people who can not speak this language. Specifically in not English -speaking countries such as the United Kingdom or the United States of America. The lack of knowledge in the English language of the population in some countries can lead not native individuals to problems with explanation and understanding of others. On the other hand, there are a lot of opportunities to avoid problems in communication. Technologies are developing fast nowadays and the evolution of apps with translation features is also taking place in it. For example, the app market provides different varieties of translators. New ones have a live translation feature that can help people to communicate with each other. So it is becoming much easier to conduct and deliver thoughts. It can be very beneficial if the interlocutor does not know English or the person does not speak original language of the country where they are at the moment. To conclude, there is a possibility to have a problem while living in another country, especially if the interlocutor does not speak English, but they are not hard to solve with the help of technologies and apps that can translate different languages.