More and more people want to buy clothes, car and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people want to purchase clothes,cars and other items from famous brands.Mostly because brands are linked to better quality and manufacture,and can be safer to deal with then other smaller businesses. Although it has some benefits, I believe it's a negative development, for unfortunately it can lead to smaller businesses going bankrupt. one reason for buying products from brands is to get higher quality at a good and fair price. For example, when dealing with well-known shops,the buyer can leave the doubt of being scammed to rest. This is because shops such as this have a reputation to maintain. Secondly, it can be seen as a sign of wealth for the majority of the people. For instance, Many people prefer a Japanese car over a Chinese one for its name, even though Chinese cars provide much better services. One negative brands cause, is that people may often neglect unknown products,making it harder for many to make a living.Another one,is many companies don't care for the environment and cause much damage. in conclusion, brands have many benefits, from good quality to other things,but relying on them too much can be bad for other businesses.