Reducing global environment damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals. To what extent agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many countries are facing global warming due to various problems caused by humans in society. Certainly, some people believe that controlling issues which are leading to environmental damage for the country should be faced by the government rather than dealing by individuals in society. I partially agree with this notion as it is the responsibility of every person in the nation to reduce pollution in order to provide a good life for the coming generations. Primarily, the public sector has more chance and capability to solve this type of problem as it has to implement the new policies in controlling the usage of more vehicles which emit toxic gases into the atmosphere which leads to the depletion of the ozone layer. It is a major consequence of every country in the world. Moreover, appliances that are used in a household produce flora and fauna. For instance, in a European country, the government passed G.O. not using vehicles by replacing them with bicycles in order to control pollution. Additionally, by improving the standards of the atmosphere around us, everyone has the responsibility to take care of the environment. In the same way, even every individual should also take care of this problem by reducing the usage of plastic in their daily routine while purchasing things.,, Meanwhile these plastic bags are non-biodegradable and will not decompose in the soil which leads to a decrease in the standard of it. For example, in,India most people had stopped using plastic bags to control pollution which created awareness among the government and stopped production of them. In conclusion, controlling global warming is the responsibility of every person in society to lead a healthy life in a better harmless environment. These can be achieved by following the rules that are embedded in the government.