In some societies, more and more people are deciding to live alone. Why do you think this is? Do the advantages of living alone outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, the tendency of living alone is burgeoning in some communities. Therefore, a plethora of individuals tend to spend life in isolation, which causes a lack of interpersonal skills such as working in teams, socialization, and many more. From my perspective, this approach has more demerits than merits, which are elaborated in the upcoming paragraphs. Initiating with the best possible reasons, the first and foremost aspect is that advanced gadgets of technology have enchanted a colossal amount of people via distinct types of tools such as mobile phones, computers, video games, and many more, which render amusement at a large extent. Therefore, rather than engaging in communication with their friends, they tend to talk remotely via social media channels like WhatsApp and Instagram, which makes them introverts. Consequently, the modern generation starts to feel annoyed when they are disturbed by others. To escape from these circumstances, they tend to migrate to separate locations so that no one can disturb them. Furthermore, a long time of isolation can prove detrimental to the mental well-being of the individual. In other words, staying with family or friends not only offers the opportunity for a strong relationship but also one's can have the feeling of happiness after communicating. For instance, Nordic countries like Denmark and Sweden have initiated giving 1-hour breaks at the workplace to socialize with their colleagues, which allows them to get familiar with each other and their minds get rejuvenated too. Otherwise, one report submitted by the "University of Waterloo" states that a year prior, employees working at organizations usually became the victim of depression due to the overload of projects. On the contrary, the person who is living alone can concentrate easily, as there will be no nuisance to bear. To conclude, although the power of concentration can be empowered by accommodating alone, the disadvantages which people are confronting due to excessive use of social media like stress and mind constraints can not be overlooked.