The mass media including TV, radio and newspaper have a great influence on people’s ideas today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People tend to receive information about news, lifestyles, or entertainment by various means of communication such as television, radio, and newspaper. Along with technology developments, individuals are shifting to other tools like social media or online magazine as the source of knowledge. However, I greatly agree with second opinion. Firstly, there are various types of television programs that are showed to audiences. Television broadcasters produce many kinds of genre to grab diverse viewers. For instance, sport is one of the spectacles that has many crowds. English Premier league, the world most outstanding football competition, is being the target of many TV Channel to become official broadcast partner because they have large fanatic fans. While it is often said that the number of television audiences continuously decline, television will remain the primary medium due to its extensive coverage for the next several years. On the other hand, people nowadays prefer to get the new information with their own gadget especially from social media (TikTok, Instagram reels, and YouTube short) and online news platform. This trend is happened because of the increasing of the internet penetration number so that individual can access the information by anytime and anywhere as far as they have devices. My father used to cannot read newspaper if the officer did not deliver it to my home. However, Newspaper company has transformed regardless the change of customer behaviours. For example, Tempo, the leading newspaper producer for several years in Indonesia, has announced to discontinue their printed paper edition and move to online bulletin. While it is true that boomer’s generation sometimes get difficulties to following this trend, the millennial and Gen Z will persuade older people to use it. In conclusion, TV, radio, and newspaper still have their own customer even though their positions gradually are dethroned by internet-based means. I believe that today's society will choose the media that is the easiest to reach and start leaving traditional mass media.