In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

An increasing concern for many people around the world is owning a shelter rather than renting one. This essay will examine the positive aspects and drawbacks of this argument and provide my overall opinion. From an overall perspective, hiring a residence has a significant advantage in terms of movability. This is because individuals with flexible jobs often have to relocate frequently, making it necessary for them to seek accommodations. However, there are also various of its disadvantaged that residents depend on the change of landlord. Firstly, the renter must face the financial burden because of renewing the lease every year. Moreover, they have less control of their living conditions including time regulations and permission from the innkeeper to improve the house. Renting has its pros and cons, so people tend to aspire to own their own place. On the other hand, the spread of purchasing a home among the young generation has greater popularity. However, this has a demerit due to a burden on mortgage payments. The reason is that young people must allocate the fund to comply with the bank agreement for housing investment. In contrast, home ownership brings more benefits that impart a sense of security and stability. More specifically, people are able to decorate and make interior design choices for their house based on their preferences. Also, in times of economic uncertainty, the value of their home may go up, which provides them with some security is a case in case they need to sell it later on. In conclusion, although renting a place has its merit, owning a house brings a stable and secure life. Taking the above sides into account, it would appear that there are more positives than negatives between owning a house and renting one.