Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

Zoos were considered great spots for family outings, however, with changing times, the ideology of visiting a zoo is outdated. A growing population is protesting against cruelty towards caged animals. Underneath are some problems which arise due to this way of entertainment. Also, some alternatives are suggested which can be beneficial for the coming generation. Recently, videos and short clips of the animals have gone viral on the internet, which depicts a picture of how zoos have proven to be a living hell for mammals, and other species. Humans have started thinking of preserving wildlife more than before. Hence, many of these spots have been shut down across the world. A major reason includes the insanity these animals go through. Visitors are prohibited from feeding them and no proper care or sanitation is provided to them. Likewise, others are left hungry for days, leading to malnutrition that results in deaths. This is one of the main reasons why these species become extinct and endangered. Various steps have been taken by the government to control the increasing rage. Wildlife sanctuaries and national parks are the best alternatives to zoos. Furthermore, it is a good way to earn revenue, as people are willing to pay even more just to have a glimpse of the wild animals. Jeep and canter safaris in these areas have helped in changing the mentality of humankind. What's more, is that proper care and sanitation along with food is provided to them timely so they breed properly. Additionally, commercial players such as Discovery and Natgeo are the most famous telecasters which help us give intense knowledge about the natural habitat and lifestyle of animals. To conclude, it is believed that carnivores and omnivores used to live before humans. The planet Earth is their natural habitat and a beautiful gift of god hence, animals should be given equal rights as humans.