With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

E-bookse are becoming more popular than paper books. While this phenomenon has some drawbacks, I assume its benefits are more. There are some harmful impacts of using e- books. Firstly, the digital version of books could be easily censored and published. Anyone from all parts of the world could download the e-book make changes in its content, and share it on the internet. So, it might be hard to trust the digital versions of books unless it is downloaded from reliable websites. Secondly, reading e- books from the screen or on the smartphone may harm our health. Staring at the monitor for hours in order to study could decrease the eyesight and lead to severe headaches. In consequence, people are not able to read or study for sufficient time and this might have a negative effect on public awareness. However, I think it has numerous positive effects such as being more accessible and eco-friendly. One of the primary advantages of electronic books is their accessibility. The majority of people have the chance to download and store a great number of books on their laptop or smartphone. The books can be read anywhere in the bus station, in a line or even in traffic congestion. Moreover, e- books are beneficial for the environment and use less natural resources. An enormous amount of paper and cardboard are used for publishing paper books which are just read by a few people. The e- books lessen deforestation and save more trees. In conclusion, although the digital version of the book has some cons, I personally suppose that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.