Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situation by others in the same age. This called ‘Peer Pressure’. Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, children are regularly influenced in their behaviours and situation by others at the same age. This problem is called ‘Peer Stress’. In my point of view, I personally believe that its disadvantages outweigh the advantages. The pressure called ‘Peer stress’ on the child has 2 benefits. The main strong point is that the pressure from peer people makes them more hard-working. In particular, with the successes of other kids comes envy from some parents, so they measure them with their kids and cause pressure on their children to study or work harder. For instance, if a friend of yours had won some prizes, your families would have measured and put pressure to make them study harder for better performance. Another additional positive aspect is that living in a pressure environment for a long time can create new good disciplines, habits and manners for themselves, they can improve their endurance and thus the child can offer stress from society such as work or business. Moreover, they may become self-awareness and self-care. Although its plus points are very great, the weaknesses are very harmful and terrible to kids. The main negative aspect is that it harms young people’s mental health. Children who offer too much stress always feel uncomfortable or angry and they don’t want to do anything. That affects their relationships with others, especially families and relatives. Furthermore, the child may have a bad character or lose control and do something terribly. An additional drawback is the effect on their physical health. The child will always feel uncomfortable or angry if they work a lot. In some cases, they may have some dangerous diseases. In conclusion, parents shouldn’t cause too much pressure for their kids, they should allow the child to do something entertaining, that can reduce stress.