Some people feel that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is more better in countryside. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Selecting a place to live is completely an individual choice. It all depends on the person's preference where one wants to reside. This why, one set of society believes that city life is comparatively far good than village life. While, other group support the later idea. Both sides of debate will be discussed along with my perspective before a reasoned conclusion is drawn. To commence with former view of benefits of living in city centre. The prominent factor is cities are usually well developed in comparison of small areas. It offers more amenities to masses such as more number of schools, colleges, hospitals and many more with easy accessibility to all of these by using public transport even though if one does not possess own personal vehicle. To exemplify, cities developed infrastructural make people's life easy, where they do not have to cover long distances to fulfill their needs. Hence, they could feel more privileged than population in unprivileged areas. On the other hand, individuals in undeveloped places enjoy few other benefits by staying there. First of all, they generally find themselves more close to nature, when the green environment offers them extravagant relaxation and tranquility away from the hustle bustle of crowded places. Apart from this, they encounter more opportunities to socialise within a society instead of waiting for some special occasions as city people. For instance, a survey conducted by the Times of India indicated that village populace is more social, when it comes to celebrating festivals such as Christmas, Diwali, Holi and other special events. Therefore, more engagement in communal activities could bring more contentment in their life, which may increase their life expectancy. In my opinion, settling in countryside is more advantageous. This is because one could lead a healthy life by connecting more to the natural environment. In nutshell, residing in both regions has their own pros which cannot be denied. However, living in outskirts brings supplementary gains.