Many minority languages are disappearing around the world. What are the causes of this phenomenon? What measures can be taken to preserve these languages?

It has been observed that a significant number of minority languages are not spoken at all. Migration and the lack of faculty are responsible for this. Developing a website along with the increase in the salary of teachers could help save these dialects. In the hope of a better future, people migrate to foreign countries. It becomes a necessity to learn and speak the local language of the country and as a,result people lose touch with their first known language. Additionally, the unavailability of teachers of a specific course creates a problem in order to educate children, hence, the subjects are removed or replaced from the curriculum. For instance, it is rare to find a teacher of the 'Sanskrit' subject in India because the subject was excluded long ago and 'Hindi' became popular. To preserve local languages, authorities should launch a website for a particular language. This will allow people to educate their children and themselves. Popular websites that translate one language into multiple languages already exist and can be utilized to add more minority languages. Furthermore, incentives must be provided to the teachers who possess the knowledge of these languages which could encourage more people to study and get a job. In Canada, more French speakers are required in the Quebec region and there are numerous vacancies available for the post of French teacher which pays really well. In conclusion, a shortage of professors and people moving abroad are the major factors in the decline of regional languages, however, raising the salary of teachers and investing in creating a website could help sustain these languages.