In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

People have different views about buying a house or renting one, some people may think that they feel stress to buy one while others think that it’s cheaper and less responsible to rent a home. In my opinion, owing a home is significant for our life. There are some relevant reasons for this issue. First, we were kidnapping by traditional values, it’s very common in some countries. Taking China as an example, a large amount of people would work hard for a house because they educated by parents’ generation that owning a house plays a vital role in our life, particular in male’s responsibility, if a man is able to purchase value properties, he is easier to find a wife. Second, advertisements of real estate advocate people to buy a house, convenient facilities and locations are influenced on people ’s judgements. Third, renting a house is risky that the landlord wants to take it back, or they would charge your money for unreasonable excuses. However, with the reasons I mention above, I still think owning a house is very important for people and we should put it in a positive situation. I truly understand that it’s a hard mode the time we start to pay housing mortgage especially in big city, there are two steps can definitely be considered to tackle this problem. First one is that we need to make a plan that where we will settle down in the future, urban, suburban or rural area, some people would work in big city and save money to purchase house in hometown. When we retire, we still have a house to settle down. Second, owning is house is necessary for a family, you can design our ideal home, while renting a house always concern that deconstruction of house appliances. While there is no question that it will be stressful to have a house, it’s clear that you pay landlord money to rent a house rather than paying money for yourself. In conclusion, owning a house rather than renting one is an important decision for many people because we have to take financial problem, traditional values, building a family into consideration. I recommend that we need to make some plans before we confirm final decision.