At the present time the population of some countries including a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In recent years, the characteristics of the population pyramid have noticeably changed due to the increase in the number of young adults relative to the elderly. I personally believe that the disadvantages of this extension outweigh its advantages in many forms. In this essay, I will discuss both points supporting my opinion with suitable arguments. On the one hand, The youths represent the labour pool of the community, As a result, with more people to work the number of both national and public projects will increase expanding the sources of the national income and eliminating the risk of probable bankruptcy. In contrast, the majority of senior citizens do not contribute to the workforce and fully depend on the government so they are considered to form a bit of a “load” on the economy. Moreover, the youth period is known for its energy over the rush and its a crazy but extremely creative ideas so it doesn’t come to surprise that the majority of great inventions are made by these young fresh minds coming up with fresh innovative thoughts and ideas. On the other hand, by expanding the number of the working-hands a sufficiency in the job market would occur leading to a rise in the levels of unemployment and thus there will be more families with no one to support. To illustrate, due to the lack of jobs in Egypt, a lot of families lack the proper care and financial support needed to cover even their basic needs. Furthermore, the lack of job opportunities available and unfair wages for the youngsters would lead to their immigration to other countries and places where they would find better chances so the mother country would lose a lot of good brains from which she could benefit. In conclusion, it’s undeniable that the presence of a large number of young people might be beneficial for the economy of the country by widening its range, we must not overlook the drawbacks which lead to unfair chances and salaries.