Shopping online is getting more and more popular in recent years. E-commerce becomes one of the most vibrant industries that represent for new ear of technology. In this essay, drawbacks and benefits of shopping online will be discussed in further details.

In the contemporary world, technology has infiltrated almost all aspects of our lives, significantly reshaping the shopping experience through practising multitudinous online marketing strategies. It is my contention that while this phenomenon offers unparalleled flexibility and convenience for consumers, certain lenses are proven to fall short of complying with reliability and health effects on humans. First and foremost, presently, every retailer or business regardless of the industry that they operate in transitioned from physical stores to online stores attributable to consumer preferences and technological trends. Furthermore, shopping used to be perceived as a solo activity which necessitated additional time, effort and physical presence of clients. As opposed to that with the help of online shopping options, individuals who seem to be lacking time, effort and dedication for shopping, savor the advantages of online platforms. To exemplify this statement, the scale of online markets has reached its pinnacle, resulting in a mindboggling amount of revenue generation by online retailers such as Amazon and Alibaba due to the popularity of online trade-offs between shops and consumers. Another salient benefit of e-commerce is that it gives full flexibility for people to shop while surfing the internet. For example, now that technology enables online stores to react proactively to customer inquiries, they have adopted providing instantaneous selection options or pricing discounts on certain products in order to trick them into purchasing these products. On the other hand, the trustworthiness of online stores has always been at the centre of dissent, with many people raising scepticism about the quality and order delivery of online products. It is not so often that clients undergo undesirable experiences with certain online sellers who are constantly trying to scam clients by offering mouth-watering discounts to gain buyer buy-in and then sending the wrong product to the address. Moreover, when you order a product, especially a garment you do not have a chance to try it on and choose the size that fits you the best. This shortcoming brings about dissatisfaction and customer complaints, therefore, discouraging more people from gravitating towards conventional stores where they can experience physical interaction. In conclusion, whilst electron stores have a few demerits which stem from humans and the type of the product, it has an overwhelming amount of merits that alleviate consumer experience as well as offer them great opportunities.