The woman`s place is in the kitchen. To what extent do you agree?

Many argue that a female's place is in the kitchen because they believe it's her duty and responsibility towards her husband and children.Others disagree, thinking women have a higher meaning then just cooking, cleaning,and such other things. I think every women should decide on her own what she wants to do in her life. The main reason why some believe that a woman's place is in the kitchen is culture and traditions that have been passed down by a number of generations making it much more difficult to bring in a new concept of women. For instance, many countries in Africa value such traditions and will disown their daughters or maybe even kill them for bringing shame by not following these harsh traditions.Another reason could be how simple it is,by getting the girl a husband that she cooks for parents can rest assured that their daughter is safe,rather than having her in a faraway college not knowing what she's doing. On the other hand, many females believe that staying in the kitchen is torture, and shouldn't be forced to do such a thing. Instead they should be studying or searching for their special talent and providing for themselves,and a large number of women have already proved that it is possible. For example, the famous Sireina Willams who is a pro tennis player, makes a large amount of money, so she's able to depend on herself. In conclusion, a female's place in the kitchen is simply old culture,and people should respect a women's right to what she wants in her own life.