Many believe that the goal of one’s career should be to pursue a passion while others feel it is merely a way to earn a livelihood. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, an individual’s career is a substantially significant topic that has triggered an untold amount of debate among various folks. Indeed, it is highly argued by some sections of society that one’s career intention should be to pursue a passion, while others assert that it should focus on earning a livelihood. Despite the fact that the arguments on both sides are valid, I vehemently support the former group. To commence with, enormous importance has been laid on choosing an occupation based on personal desire. First and foremost, a staggering ratio of individuals dedicate virtually 1/3 of their daily hours to work, consequently doing a preferable job increases productivity as well as proficiency rate. For instance, a production line employee who is passionate about creating products builds remarkably accurate goods compared to an employee who does not find product-making enthusiastic. Secondly, pursuing a fascinating career would further encourage walks of life to become the best version of themselves in their field of work. For example, this resulted in my country, where a female hairdresser who came from a family of doctors who followed his passion not only is now one of the top ten hair stylists in the country but also earns a significantly greater amount of income compared to other hairdressers. In other words, putting personal interests in following a career pathway would be dramatically beneficial for the community. There is also the flipside, where it is argued that citizens should concentrate on earning a livelihood in deciding their proficiency. One of the fundamental causes that make residents work is to become financially independent and stabilized, nonetheless, following a career that offers a higher salary provides more opportunities to increase the welfare and social status. To conclude, given the scenario above, everything can be recapitulated into the fact that, although people may vary in their point of view regarding choosing their occupation based on personal preferences or revenue, I wholeheartedly find the former group more sensible.