n the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the coming days, dueto advancements in technology, people will read things online without paying a single penny therefore people will not buy printed books or newspapers. I somehow agree with this statement. However, some people will still prefer to buy printed materials as reading online content cause a lot of pressure on the eyes. In the future, due to technology, it will be easy to view multiple newspapers without spending a single penny. Newspaper agencies will provide news for free. However, they will earn money from ads or other sources. Furthermore, People will download books and newspapers to their devices and will be able to read them anywhere anytime. For instance, before the era of the internet and technology, I used to carry many printed books with me to my university but now I just carry one laptop. Moreover, a lot of options are available online to download different books for free. On the other hand, many people still prefer to read books or newspapers in hard form. In my opinion, there will be some people in the future who will still prefer to read from printed books due to many reasons. One of those reasons may be a medical condition because some people can’t see a computer or mobile screen for a longer time. Reading on mobile phones put great stress on the eyes which is why they will avoid screen and will pay for printed books or magazines. In conclusion, many people will prefer to read newspapers or books online for free. They will be able to read multiple newspapers without spending any money. In contrast, some people will still prefer to pay to read printed books or newspapers due to medical conditions like screen phobia etc.