Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers remain the main source of news for the majority of people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Ways of getting information changes a lot when technology rapidly improves, and we start to get used to watching news on the Internet. Some people argue that even though the Internet and the development of social media are trending now, newspapers remain the main source of receiving info. In my opinion, I disagree with this point as I think that the newspapers are already outdated. Firstly, paper distribution in the early morning is already not seen in my hometown accompany by the largest Chinese daily print, SinChew Daily turn to develop E-newspaper. Nevertheless, it represents that citizens' requirement for traditional source for facts have decreased or can be said that slowly switch to the digital method of obtaining the newest press release. For instance, there are studies that show the obvious decline of printed publications all around the world. Overall, the needs declined illustrating the newspaper dropped out from being the main source. Moreover, the advantages of reading updates from the Internet are far more which then help it turn into the major origin nowadays. There are benefits such as easy accessibility, low or no extra charges needed and more environmentally friendly. For example, printing out papers needed plenty of unrenewable resources such as wood and needed to hire people to send them out too. Turning to reading online not only let readers access it easier with lesser money but is also better for the sustainable growth of society. In conclusion, I believe that newspapers are already replaced by the Internet to be the primary origin of acquiring stories, is more convenient and creates less pollution for humans and Mother Earth.