When children start school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When observing children embarking on their study path, some people believe that teachers ’ effect on children’ intellectual and social growth is much bigger while others are against this view. From my perspective, there are certain merits and demerits of this situation because both parents and teachers hold essential influences. On the one hand, the impact of tutors comes from their professional knowledge that is considered as the more efficient method to teach and instruct students. Tutors are carefully trained at highly educational institutions and use academic documents published by the national educational system. Therefore, they have enough necessary skills, knowledge and patience to help children internalize the most exact and adequate information. Furthermore, teachers create a sociable environment and organize plenty of collective activities. By this way, children can gradually socialize with age friends and also enhance their mental and physical health. On the other hand, parents affect children in numerous ways as well. Firstly, students have stayed with their parents since they were newborn babies, so there is a strong belief between them. Therefore, children are likely to trust in what their parents teach and remember it easier and faster. Secondly, parents can spend more time on children than teachers who have to manage so many children. They can guide their offspring more slowly and cautiously to achieve the best result. Moreover, children can be affected by parents ' acts and sayings as a result of imitation. In conclusion, not only teachers and parents but also all people around children have influence on children in many ways. However, the impact of teachers and parents is more outstanding and can no be underestimated.