When children start school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that teachers are more significantly influential in educating children to develop their intellectual and social growth than parents. From my perspective, if a child can develop comprehensively, it is paramount for him or her to be nourished and educated in a comprehensive environment comprising of both education instructors and parents. Therefore, parents ’ roles should be underestimated. On the one hand, it is undoubted that teachers have considerable effects on children in terms of intelligence and social skills due to their professional qualifications. Instructors are well trained to teach kids, so they are likely to demonstrate their techniques or teaching methods which could greatly support the development of kids by delivering various classroom activities. For example, by having students attend numerous group work assignments, and interactive games, not only can teachers cultivate their learners’ interpersonal skills, but they can also enhance students’ smartness by asking them to fulfill their tasks. On the other hand, parents can also greatly affect their offspring’s development by devoting themselves to their kids, and by expressing good characteristics for kids to follow. Firstly, by spending time playing different games ranging from physical to intellectual games, parents can facilitate their kids to develop both physically and mentally. Secondly, parents could be good examples for kids to learn and follow with their qualities. For instance, whether a child is reared by confident, flexible, and outgoing parents, this child will become a sociable individual and perform better communication skills. To conclude, it is important for children to live and learn in such a favorable environment during their initial stages. Therefore, both teachers and parents should join hands to educate offspring for the sake of their development.