Some scientists believe that studying the behaviors of 3-year-old children can predict their criminality. To what extent do you think a crime is a product of human nature or is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

Researchers today believe that observing toddlers' behaviour can help them to tell their adult characteristics in advance and that criminality is part of human formation. I strongly disagree with the statement. This essay will discuss my reasons and why I think it is possible to direct toddlers in a way they should walk. On the one hand, it is understandable that scientists are able to tell the future of the children because of the characteristics that they display in their early years. For example, psychologists are able to know if a child will be a public speaker once he or she is older. This has turned out to be true in many cases, however, it is for this reason that science people think they can guess if the child will engage in stealing activities when older. On the other hand, I strongly disagree that robbery is part of human nature. This is because, first, children are born innocent. They do not know anything about performing crimes or swearing at people in their environment. But, this changes when children live with guardians who are thieves and indulge in fighting scenes. To illustrate this, some research has shown that young children are like sponges, they soak everything that they watch and hear from those around them. Consequently, toddlers start to think that fighting and using swearing words are acceptable. Hence, as they get older, they start doing the same. But, this can be avoided by implementing parenting styles that are strict and bringing up children in environments with good morals. Child development requires families to provide support and model children's behaviours. Good parenting skills will help children become well-behaved. Therefore, although researchers think children's behaviour predicts their future, I think this is not true and children can be modelled to be kind and responsible citizens. In summary, scientists believe that criminals are easily recognised at an early age of 3. Though this is true, I believe not all children become criminals and they can be changed.