If we want to solve global problems, countries must learn to collaborate more and compete less. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that we have current global issues, such as climate change, skyrocketing food prices and security challenges. Therefore, I believe that it is increasingly necessary that different countries, regardless of their political values and beliefs, cooperate and reduce competition. One leading cause why collaborative measures are essential is that we have joint issues. Factors such as global warming and food crises have a worldwide impact on every nation. Even though competition is vital for the development of a country's evolution- that is, countries that attempt to lead in various aspects of innovation and creativity are achieving economic benefits for their production- it is still important that they have mutual cooperation in tackling these issues. Additionally, another reason why countries should collaborate is that it will increase global security. While political conflicts and arguments between nations can trigger global crises, including war, food shortage and unhealthy competition, collaboration will, on the other hand, help us co-exist peacefully. For example, suppose Russia chooses to collaborate with the Western countries on finding solutions and compromises for the Ukraine war; in that case, it will undoubtedly contribute to the stability of Ukraine, Russia, and other neighbouring lands in the region. However, constructive competitions that do not damage intergovernmental relationships are advantageous. This is because such contests will contribute to valuable innovations and can help improve nations' living standards. For instance, developing ways of reducing Co2 emissions from the atmosphere will enable us to diminish global warming. To conclude, it is critical that states collaborate with one another. This will contribute to solving our current challenges, including climate crisis and global stability. Nevertheless, rivalry in terms of innovation and technology for the better development of our world is beneficial for the worldwide community.