Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is sometimes argued that parents can effectively plan their children’s free time activities thanks to their experience and maturity. However, I am of the opinion that letting them be more autonomous better nurtures their inborn talents. On the one hand, parents are well-positioned to decide on the most productive leisure activities. However, not all parents are well-versed in pedagogical skills as well as in-depth knowledge about particular subjects. For example, parents always guide their children's activities to facilitate prestigious such as medicine, law, or business. As a result, many young people would become dependent on their parents. At the same time, they would have no chance in order to explore their natural talents during their childhood. On the other hand, I believe that freedom of choice enables children to develop their unique talents. The majority of young people opt for activities that fascinate them intrinsically. A good model is that Cenda, a professional football person, was allowed to follow his own interests, exploring the most skilled and specialized methods in nature during his childhood. Consequently, he is well-known across the globe and he earns millions of dollars thanks to his unique skills. This means that parents should choose what to do in their spare time. In conclusion, although parents might be capable of making more informed selections, children should be made free to follow their own interests. In my opinion, parents ought to allow kids to juggle multiple roles in diverse settings to organically identify potential personal and professional passions.