In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your and answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The travelling industry is always in constant evolution for the betterment of the passengers, and in future, it is often considered that the general mode of transport will replace human drivers and turn into a driverless vehicle. Although I believe that the advantage of this will not outweigh the drawbacks as it can create much more trouble for the people who commute by public transport. Firstly, having a driverless vehicle will surely have a greater impact on the government funds which are usually spent on the citizens for making their life feasible, as it can save a huge amount of taxpayers money by not providing salaries towards the driver. Another thing which could be beneficial is that the potential of an error will be approximately less compared to an actual human driver which basically will save an immense amount of time for daily commuters. For Instance, The tesla company, whose Cars are coded with an automation system and most people who travel by these cars usually put it in Self-drive mode and they confidently do other tasks aside from driving making it a driverless car. However, I still consider It has massive disadvantages for driverless vehicles. The biggest drawback would be that, it will create unemployment issues among the people, and this will put a lot of workers into a predicament. Apart from that, the driverless feature can easily be Hacked and also can malfunction, while it is completely encrypted by codes but there's a high chance of failure as well. For example, while passengers are travelling in driverless trains and during that period if any function gets corrupted due to technical failure, it can lead to a lot of chaos among commuters and it could also lead to the risk of life. Therefore, having a driverless vehicle without any assistance from humans can turn pleasant situations into havoc. To Conclude, in the near future, vehicles might be used without any need for a human and potentially can provide a better lifestyle for travellers, but I consider this will have major disadvantages and even lead to trouble for passengers.