Countries are getting more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is said that countries are becoming similar to each other because of the global spread of the same products, which are now available for purchase almost anywhere. I believe that this modern development is largely detrimental to culture and traditions worldwide. A country's history, language and ethos are inextricably bound up in it's manufactured artifacts. If the relentless advance of international brands into every corner of the world continues, these bland packages might one day completely oust the traditional objects of a nation,which would be a loss of richness and diversity in the world, as well as the sad disappearance of the menifestations manifestation of a place's character. What would be a Japanese tea ceremony be without it's specially crafted teapot, or a Fijian kava ritual without it's bowl made from a certain type of a tree bark? Let us not forget either that traditional objects, whether these be medicines, cosmetics, toys, clothes or food, provide employment for local people. The spread of multinational products can often bring in it's wake a loss of job, as people turn to buying the new brand, perhaps thinking it more glamorous then the one they are used to. This eventually puts old-school craftspeople out of work. Finally, tourism numbers may also be affected, as travellers become disillusioned with finding every place just the same as the one they visited previously. To see the same products in shops the world over is boring, and does not impeller visitors to open their wallets in the same way that trinkets or souvenirs unique to the pericular periocular area do. Some may argue that all people are entitled to have access to the same products but I say that local objects suit local conditions best, and that faceless uniformity worldwide is an unwelcome and deary prospect.