After completing High School and before going to college or university, some students take a year of either for work or travel. What do you think is better traveling or working? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches.

In this cutting-edge era, after finishing senior secondary and before doing further education in tertiaries, a few learners take a year gap either for work or travelling. Undoubtedly, travelling is better as compared to work. There are a number of benefits and drawbacks of travelling which will be elaborated on in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, numerous pros are associated with this. The predominant one is that mentees can enhance their knowledge by visiting distinct places. To explicate, whenever they visit any place then they do conversations with foreign people by which they could get a piece of knowledge about their culture and living style. This would be fruitful in their further education as they can choose better courses for higher education. By talking with foreign individuals they can know about which field is appropriate for their future. Moreover, always doing study not good for health as it could lead to stress, so learners should also have some fun in between their education. If they do enjoy then they could study with full of concentration. They can grab good grades in their education. However, it has a plethora of cons which are important to consider. Firstly, it is a total waste of time for them. To be more precise, students can enjoy any time but they should finish their education on time. Without, education no one can make their future bright. Secondly,It they take a year gap before doing further education, it could break their interest in education once they leave their study. A survey conducted by the education system in India demonstrated that around half of students took a year gap for enjoying after that they never do education in their life because of breaking interest in studies. In conclusion, travelling before getting higher education not only has advantages but also numerous disadvantages which are important to consider.