Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

Some people argue that most students have difficulty focusing on classes. This essay will examine the main reasons for this argument and possible solutions to it. Most of the students wake up very early for their busy schedules and feel sleepy in the first classes at school which makes it really hard to focus on any subject. Furthermore, there are generally many long and sequential course sessions, with boring and unattractive formats in general, with little breaks in between, which disables the students to recharge and energize herself/himself to get ready to learn new subjects. For instance, researchers published that teenagers' focus time is only 16 minutes, after that they got either distracted or bored. In that case, it does not make sense to hold up 40 mins sessions. In addition, technological devices such as tablets and smartphones are the top distractions, even one notification on the phone is enough to ruin the concentration of the students. A possible solution can be a new arrangement of the time and content schedules at schools considering the new generations' challenges and advantages. Maybe arranging shorter sessions with more little breaks can help students to concentrate better. Besides, the formats of the contents might be more fun with gamification and usage of more attractive visuals and experiments if applicable. Another solution could be prohibiting smart devices throughout the learning time which blocks the possibility of being disturbed by them when focused. In conclusion, the misarrangement of time and content format and smart devices can cause students to lose their focus, even though rearrangement of the school days and prohibiting smart devices can help the problem.