With the pressures on today’s young people to succeed academically, some people believe that non-academic subjects at school (eg: physical education and cookery) should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe youngsters should have taken only academic subjects at school. I completely disagree with this idea and would like to explain it from my perspective. To begin with, the education system in many countries is prepared to answer all necessities, such as mathematics, and gardening. During the non-academic lesson time, young people have a chance to be interested in different areas which they like doing. This feeling helps to work in non-pressure situations. As a result of this situation, young people could focus on easily next academic session. On the other hand, most young people don't have any idea what to do in their future life as a business. This opportunity gives them to understand which activity fits their persona and character. According to some scientific reports, being keen on non-academic subjects is one of the best ways of relaxation at school. because of this situation, teenagers are encouraged to learn something besides academic subjects by their teachers and families. Thus, youngster and their families could learn about children's abilities and strong ways in their personal life. All things to be considered, the education system should include both academic and non-academic subjects to prepare children for real life.