In some countries, there is a trend that many people tend to marry later and have fewer children compared with the past. Why is this happening? ls this a positive or negative development?

In some regions of the global, many people have the tendency to get into marriage in an older age or raise fewer babies than in the past. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and explain why I believe this is a negative trend. Young people in the contemporary era avoid to get married as early as in the past and give birth to fewer kids because they have more intensive pressure than people in the past generation. With the development of techonology, companies prefer their employees to have technical skills or even knowledge about computer science, which can be a huge challenge for young people without college background, thereby, causing it difficult for them to find a job and feed themselves. At the same time, the price of real estate and daily necessities keeps increasing every year, making the financial situation even worse for young people. Therefore, people without enough financial confidence can be fear to promise another one with beautiful future or take the responsibility for protection of a new life. For example, according to the annual Chinese government report, the birth rate or marriage rate in Beijing is higly negatively related to property price, which can be a major threat for young people if they want to establish a family. From my perspective, this tendency can have negative impacts on people in the long term. That is because it is human nature to have the need for love and company, and the choice of delaying marriage or reducing baby number can harm young people by reducing their feelings of being loved and accompanied in the future, especially when they grow old. And this can be even more serious in some special circumstances, such as when they have healthy problems and need to have a surgeon or they meet some emergency and require help from others, leading to a strong sense of loneliness and isolation for them, which could finally reduce their appreciation for the world around them. For instance, this tendency has been witnessed in many developed countries, such as Japan and Norway. At the same time, it is undeniable that their societies have become less warm with a decreasing group of people caring about public projects but an increasing number of people claim that they feel lonely. In conclusion, many individuals in different parts of the world tend to get married in older stage or raise fewer babies than in the past, as they have a heavy financial burden on their shoulders which makes them thrilled to go into stable relationships. However, this tendency is a negative one because it can reduce the sense of safety and company of those people, leading to a decreased warm feeling and love in overall society.