The use of personal cars has increased more than ever before but this use of cars causes many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce these problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

In contemporary society, it has been a growing concern that people are using more private motor vehicles as compared to the past for their convenient travel. In the following paragraphs, this essay will be discussed both causes and solutions of this phenomenon. To begin with, there are several reasons behind this issue. Initially, the increase in car emissions on the roads leads to air pollution, which is dangerous to our environment and contributes to global warming. Moreover, the polluted atmosphere is also a cause of many health risks such as skin problems, lungs infection and so on. Additionally, the significant increase in the usage of four wheels vehicles is also a primary reason for traffic congestion. Due to the fact that the parking spaces are reducing day by day. To tackle this issue, there are several measures can be implemented. Firstly, to mitigate this concern, the government should promote the public transport system by reducing fares or improving travel facilities. In addition to this, by using alternative modes of transportation like bicycling, walking, or carpooling for shorter distances, which is good for their health as well. Individuals can achieve two goals at once, which aligns with the concept of "killing two birds with one stone". To conclude, although there are more benefits of using a personal vehicle to travel from one place to another, people should not ignore its harmful effects on the environment. Consequently, to diminish this issue, in lieu of using fuel consumption cars, individuals can use electric or hybrid cars.