Forests are the lungs of the Earth. Destruction of the world's forests amount to death of the world, we currently know. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Trees are the backbone of the earth. They need to be conserved because they play a vital role of enhancing the rainfall and they prevent soil erosion. This essay agrees that the overcultivation needs to be tamed at all cost. First and foremost, forests and rainfall goes hand in hand. Without them, it means there will be no rainfall. The water from the rain is used for domestic purposes and helps in the growth of living things. for instance, a study conducted by agriculture experts in the UN on effects of deforestation to the environment in 1990, showed that where forests were not conserved, received low rainfall falls making it hard for any crop to grow around that region. Despite the need for people to consume the by products of tree like timber, there should be strict rules to govern the activity as it will have a negative impact on the weather. Additionally, the vegetation prevent the soil from eroding. The human activities of cultivating down the greenyard will leave the soil weak and unable to retain the plants. This means that no tree will grow as there will be no nutrients. For example, experts from Cambridge University in May 2015 did a research on how cutting down of trees affected the weather. They concluded that, due to destructive of forest by human beings, it has resulted to many plants failing to stay firm when planted as they lack nutrients to support them. Therefore, trees should be reserved if at all we need to prevent soil erosion. In conclusion, i agree that forests should be conserved inorder to prevent global warming and soil erosion.