Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think it can be harmful for children. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children doing paid work?

It is often argued by people that it is advantageous for kids to work and gain some money although there are other people who consider this harmful for them. In this essay, I will outline the pros and cons of paid work for children. On the one hand, without a doubt, children gain lots of experiences by working as well as boosting their social skills and capabilities since they contribute to a wide variety of people at work. To put it another way, children must be able to cooperate with their colleagues and also they should get along well with customers too, therefore, they will learn to communicate with different people correctly to reach their goals. Not only does work increase children's abilities but also it provides them with some money that helps kids to become independent of their parents. If I want to help my kids to get applicable experiences, I will suggest paid work to them. For instance, when I was a child I used to study a lot while I had a friend who had a part-time job. After years that we grew up, I found that he has better social skills and is more successful than me in contributing to people since had gained lots of experiences during his childhood. On the other hand, there are a group of people who think that paid work is harmful to children as they are child and do have not enough bodily ability to work and it is bothering them. Moreover, some children can not handle both studying and working at the same time and undoubtedly they will fail. In other words, during childhood children are physically weak while they have a strong mind that can learn everything quickly. Consequently, it is better for them to allocate their time to study a lot instead of working. On top of that, during childhood, kids are not able to defend themselves and since there are lots of vicious individuals in society, they will be abused. Not only will not children gain helpful experiences, but also they may be abused. For instance, some recent surveys and research showed that a high percentage of working children reported some types of abuse and insult by their bosses. As a result, childhood is not an appropriate time for children to get a paid occupation. To conclude, although paid work can have some benefits for children such as gaining money and experience as well as improving social skills, it has some irrefutable and severe disadvantages for children too including being abused and failing exams. It is better for children to dedicate themselves to studying instead of working since they have strong minds and are able to learn everything while they have weak bodies and can not work hard and it is bothering for them too.