Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days,there has been a growing trend regarding individuals using non-conventional medicines and treatments rather than going to the doctor.I believe that it has some negative consequences such as causing other health problems as well as dependency. Firstly,non-conventional methods can have detrimental effects on patients' health. Although taking alternative medicines like herbal remedies can help to alleviate the symptoms of problems related to health,there is no evidence that it can create other health challenges or not.People who use plants for dealing with health problems can have allergies to them and it can lead to other problems,even if it can lead to their death. For instance,in recent years,we can see that there have been many people who died because of the side effects of herbal remedies. Furthermore,even if these methods do not have an opposite effect on individuals, they can lead to further growth of diseases and addiction to these methods.Using alternative treatments and medicines can mitigate this problem only in the short term,and individuals are obliged to utilize it regularly and these methods cannot eradicate this problem fully. Consequently,over time,it can grow further and can result in grave health problems. For example,a person who has a headache use these methods and alleviate it for only a few hours.After a certain time,the headache starts again and they have to take alternative medicine and in this case,it creates endless addiction. However,if individuals have problems pertaining to their health visits to healthcare services,doctors can solve this problem effectively and they can escape from long-term dependency. In conclusion,I am of the opinion that non-conventional method of remedies for health is a negative development and can lead to grave health problems and even death.