Music play an important role in society, others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, music has become predominant in societies. However, other sectors of society argue that is mere entertainment for people. In my opinion, music assumes both roles, it is a way of entertainment but also plays a critical role in societies. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view to clarify my own opinion. To begin with, it is certain that music has been considered a way of expression but also a way of entertainment in different cultures over the centuries. For instance, every time there is a celebration, music is played, as well as people in their own houses like to listen to the radio because they feel better. However, music is much more than that. People who reduce the music only to a way to get distracted and get fun is having a very limited view of it. On the other hand, considering music only as an entertainment pattern would be offensive to this magnificent humankind's creation. For instance, there are records that music exists since humankind commenced to make their firsts technological developments, in which it has been demonstrated to be a way of expression, contributing to communication with others and the organisation of rituals. In other words, neither centuries ago nor in the present, music has been created to express and communicate emotions, ideas and a sense of energy, which also had an enormous impact on the audience because of its magnificence. This is why people may confuse the purpose of music with mere entertainment, as music has always been loved by humankind. In conclusion, music is an artistic expression that allows multiple interpretations, which also explains why some people could think that is only to get entertained, as music does not say how need to be interpreted or even understood. Although, we cannot deny that music is greater than that and we need to put it in the right place that truly deserves inside the society. Music is critical for our lives.