studies show that many criminals do not receive enough education. For this reason, people believe that the best ways to reduce crime is to educate them so they can find a job after being released. Do you agree or disagree?

According to surveys, most people who are involved in crimes are unlikely to get enough schooling. This is why some section of society think that giving opportunities of study in order for them to get a job after release from a prison, is the best solution to reduce serious crime. I partly agree with this statement because educating them can make them behave correctly and allow them to return to society. However, it is the case that wrongdoing does not reduce only by education. Firstly, teaching will encourage criminals to go back to social life. They learn how serious mistakes they made and the right ways of thinking and try to change their minds. Thanks to learning programs, they can be back to society and get a job without having misdeeds again. Therefore, the effects of education are so essential to reduce crimes. In contrast, some criminals are likely to happen serious accidents again because the probability of improvement by teaching is limited. In other words, prisoners cannot change their principle, which is the most fundamental in their minds. Education will change their superficial ways of thinking but it is difficult to alter their wrong principle to the right way since such belief is formed for a long time and unchanged easily. At this point, decreasing violations will be difficult only through education. In conclusion, giving chances to learn again will reduce the rate of crime. I'm partly for the statement because it will urge them to return to social life, but in some cases, criminals, who have firm principles, will make crimes again.