In some areas of US , a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.What is your opinion about this?

The imposition of curfew in certain areas of the United States does not allow youth to spend time outside at night unless they move out with an elder. It sparked a debate regarding its necessity and effectiveness. I firmly disagree with this notion. My viewpoints along with some reasons will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, enforcing a curfew on youngsters restrict their personal freedom and curtails their ability to broaden their horizon. They should be given the freedom to discover their interests and independence. For example, a teenager with a passion for music may be a part of the band and they mostly perform at night. Thus, imposing a curfew can limit their approaches and prevent them from sharing their talent in the community. Probing further, curfew often fails to address the root cause of juvenile delinquency.It is not certain that most of the crimes are contrived at night, they are even performed in the daytime. So, restricting the movement of teenagers is not the solution, it would rather make them more aggressive by not letting them enjoy their teenage lives. Therefore, it will force them to do illegal activities and break the law to do things in their interest. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that although the laws and norms are applied for the betterment of citizens, the root causes and the consequences should be kept in mind. Hence, it is not a law which should be enforced on youngsters