As technology advances, travelling to space is likely to become an option for holiday makers in the future. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of space tourism.

In this cutting-edge era, people would have an opportunity for travelling to space in order to spend their holidays. There are numerous advantages and disadvantages of space tourism. Which will be elaborated on in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, space tourism has a plethora of benefits. The predominant one is that it helps to enhance knowledge about other planets. People could also know the difference between their planet and other ones. A survey conducted by the USA demonstrated that 78% of individuals travelled to space as they got information which would be beneficial for their future. Moreover, it assists to enhance job opportunities if more and more people want to travel to space. More employees would need to explain or support travellers in order to travel space. Thus, it helps to boost the economy of the country. However, it has also numerous cons which are imperative to be considered. Firstly, space tourism would be more expensive than everyone would not be able to afford. If anyone wants to visit any other planet then they would get risk of their lives. In Vietnam, for instance, 75% of individuals went anotherplanet in 1989 and approximately 45% of the masses lost their life while visiting the planet. Secondly, it also put a strain on resources for travelling outer space people need resources such as space suits, shoes, food, drinks and so on. Ergo, it is not fruitful for people as well as it creates a lot of expenses. In conclusion, space tourism has not only merits, such as gain information and job opportunities, but also demerits,for,instance putting in risk lives and more expenditures, which are crucial to consider.