In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who do this.

If stimulating students who have not graduated their high school to travel or work before they head towards university, brings benefits or not, is questionable nowadays. Personally, I believe that both travelling and working are of great importance for students between the high school and university period, so I will clarify my opinion in the essay below providing some demerits at the same time. Undoubtedly, finishing high school means that students are expected to experience totally new atmosphere in the upcoming future at the university of their choice, and working in particular place of their field or having a trip to about for educational purposes give a chance for students to both not experience culture shock, get on with new coursemates. If students are not ready to adapt to the new pace of life at university, they will get stressed from the very beginning of semester, missing their families and suffering from self-isolation of strange people. Vice versa, students who have had worked or experienced foreign, totally new atmosphere for themselves, are collaborative and flexible,so they will not have trouble in catching up with new pace in their university life. On the other hand, there are faced some cases when students find a job of great profit in the process of working and end up with not studying at the university thinking that having diploma or not does not make sense in the long run. Unfortunately, students of this kind will regret after realising that the more academic achievements and documents, the higher the possibility is to be promoted. Furthermore, similar situation is when some students travel abroad and find part-time manual job that does not demand diploma. These type of students ' main concern becomes money and, ultimately, as the time goes, they understand that person should not be attracted by the limited period of richness. The last but not the least, despite some demerits I have mentioned above, I believe the benefits inspiring students to work and travel before entering the university, prioritizes with its pros, but additional special courses by teachers at schools should be originised originated to give pertinent direction for every learner. Thanks to these courses, students will begin to learn to take advantage of working or travelling in the right way In conclusion, working and traveling experience before finishing school and in the upcoming period of entering the university is invaluable as it helps students to be fully prepared for the expected obstacles of their new lifestyle.