Education should be free to all people and should be paid for and managed by the government Do you agree or disagree with this statement..

It is undeniable that education plays an important role in people's lives, so according to some, education ought to be free of cost for society and some money should be allotted by the government to education and its management should be done by the state. In my opinion, offering everyone free education by the government would be problematic due to the heavy pressure on the government's shoulders and its bad effects on the efforts of students. One of the reasons is that abolishing educational fees at all levels would put a tremendous burden on the suffering economy of most countries around the world, especially developing countries. This means that developing countries have been struggling with fundamental issues, which are more crucial than literacy, and thus allocating some heavy financial aid to educational facilities would reduce the money for tackling more essential problems including poverty, unemployment and the high rate of infectious diseases. For example, providing free education for people who are suffering from dangerous illnesses in underprivileged regions would not be advantageous for them. Another important factor to consider is that eliminating educational fees in all grades might decrease the motivation of students. In other words, because of providing free of cost education regardless of students ' scores, students would not be incentivised to work hard for better scores or take their studies seriously. Since free elementary, secondary and higher education are guaranteed for all pupils by the state, they are not motivated to put their whole heart into learning their lessons and be the best student for getting scholarships. For instance, the majority of young adults are trying to study hard and get full marks in university exams to be funded by famous British universities. In conclusion, managing and providing educational materials and facilities freely would be problematic due to its financial aspects for most regions and decreasing level of motivation among students.