Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of tourists who visit foreign countries to get relaxation. However, it is argued that travelling has negative influences on that particular area. I completely agree with this point of view because it may lead to crime and pollution of that destination. The large number of tourists may cause a crime. It is undeniable that travellers bring benefits to some particular countries. Since sightseers spend a considerable amount of money at the time of travelling, it could lead to an increase in the local businesses` income. But despite this fact, due to the throng of visitors in the bustling areas, there is a high chance for pickpockets to steal tourists` belongings elusively. This should be controlled with the help of the military or artificial intelligence otherwise their businesses will break down soon. In addition, such a large volume of trippers can cause environmental problems to fragile habitats and historical sites. As holidaymakers may generate a massive amount of rubbish during the trip, disposal of this produced waste can be a challenging task for locals. Moreover, the mismanagement of litter can have a negative impact on the biosphere of that state. To illustrate, Thailand has failed to mitigate water pollution and protect the natural environment due to the soaring amount of plastic rubbish left after the visit of tourists. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, I totally agree that travellers from overseas are causing damage to the destination travelled to. For one thing, an increasing number of visitors can create a crime, for another the environment may be altered and polluted by human beings.