Society is based om rules and laws.If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do,it could not function To what extend do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

In modern societies, law is the structure of is organisation and is tipically though that individual freedom will lead to chaotic community. As far as I’m concern an equilibrium between this two points of view it’s important for the correct function of a state or country. Usually when law is more important than the individual rights the result is a dictatorship. In the other hand, when individual rights overuled the law, an anarqy energy could be created. Firstly let’s analyse what happen to a society when law is more important than freedom. For instants in Nicaragua we could see how today through special powers given by the law to the president, human rights (like legal judicial process) of criminals are been denyed. Even though criminals represent a great danger to a community they have the right to use their constitucionals constitutionals rights. Therefore, the law shouldn’t be over the right of the individuals, because this could take the country into a dictatorship. Secondly, let’s talk about when the individuals rights overtake the law of the state. For example what’s happening today in the United states about the gender disputes. A trans person, even though it has the right to express himself it what ever manner he likes, he/she shouldn’t go over other peoples rights. Thus, there should be respect for the law by members of the society. In conclusion I consider that there should be an equilibrium between the power of the law over the individuals, and a respect of the law by the individuals. This to prevent both, a dictatorship (excess law), an a anarqy (excess of freedom).