Many people find it difficult to speak in front of and to present to anaudience. It is believed that this skill should be taught in school. Why is this important? To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

Due to a lack of confidence and poor communication skills, it is challenging for many people to speak in front of an audience. Because of this, it is suggested that schools should teach students how to communicate effectively in front of the public, so that, when they grow they would feel confident in public speaking. I completely support this suggestion to train students for public speaking because of its various benefits. There are various occupations such as teachers, politicians, anchors, managers, or union leaders who have to speak in front of others to fulfil their day-to-day job duties. If they feel shy or nervous in front of others, they will not succeed in their respective fields, in spite of holding good knowledge in their area of service. For example, if a teacher is not confident to speak in front of the students, a teacher cannot teach students effectively. Even though a teacher would be well educated, acquiring deep knowledge in a particular subject, fear of facing an audience may degrade a teacher's overall teaching efficiencies, resulting in ineffective teaching. An effective communication is an important skill to connect with others and to perform various job duties, therefore, it will prove beneficial if schools add communication subjects to their school curriculum, and eventually, students will be able to pursue their careers in the area of their interests in the future as they would not have fear of public speaking. Additionally, as a child, a learner can acquire skills easily. Once a learner has matured enough, it would be difficult for him to get rid of his fear to present themselves publically. Therefore, schools are the best option to learn such important skills. In conclusion, communicating with confidence without any fear and nervousness, is a significant demand in various job fields, thus, it should be mandatory in schools to build such interactive communication skills in students, ensuring their bright future.