Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone's lives. Some people say that advertising is positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views include your opinion.

In these modern days every corner of our lives is filled with advertisements. Advertisements come in various form, from our smart phone to billboards on the streets, it is constantly grabbing our attention. In this essay we will look into people who believe advertisements enrich our live and the other group who thinks it causes more harm than good. On the good side, products need to be able to reach to the public in order to gain popularity and create demand for it. A great product is wasted if it is left undiscovered. For example, without advertising a beautiful and reasonably priced property will be difficult to reach to potential buyers. Productive advertisements results in higher revenue. This helps businesses to thrive and ultimately driving the greater economy. Despite the benefits advertisements bring, there are some downsides to it such as excessive advertising causes spending to increase. Specifically many of the spending are unnecessary, lying on basis of wanting to have rather than actually needing it. People spend most of their income and many even overspent. According to statistics, bankruptcy cases due to high credit card debt are on the rise. Not to mention, with these advertisements constantly grabbing our attention, it can be distractive and reducing our overall productivity as well. In conclusion, after weighing both side of the coins I believe advertisements bring more benefits than harm. It is vital and has become part of our daily lives. To make the best of it, individuals should analyse the information received from advertisements and make inform decision for purchases.