Some people believe that arts (such as painting and music) do not improve people’s life therefore the government should not spend money on it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has long been debated whether the government should devote its resources to the arts. Opponents regard arts as a complete waste of time and do not improve people’s life, whereas proponents argue that arts can not only provide entertaining values but also educational importance. In my viewpoints, I cling to support the latter, and in this essay, I will elaborate more detail and provide personal opinions. To begin with, arts are proven more essential in people’s daily lives. The most iconic example is the movie which requires delicate work, combining story, music and animation altogether, and it has become an excellent platform to deliver the director’s philosophies and Intrinsic values. Obviously, the movie provides more values beyond its recreational ones. On the other hand, researches done by universities and government officials demonstrate that early education in art fields well benefits children’s cognitive abilities as well as academic performances. Given that students who had learned in the arts field are performing better-structured languages and advanced mathematic abilities. As a result, it is undeniable that arts give some significant value in the field of education. In conclusion, it is evident that arts not merely provide recreational values but also educational ones, and the movie is a great example. Additionally, arts hold the possibility to enhance kids’ cognitive abilities and academic performances. Thus, to me, the field of arts is not a total waste of time. Consequently, I strongly advocate that the government shall provide more support financially and offer more courses related to both children and adults.