In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Hard effort is one of the important factors in achieving anything, in some cultures they push their young generation and encourage them to do it. I believe there are many advantages, but I see some disadvantages for younger people to push to their achievement. Several issues about mental health may be one of the reasons. The advantage of encouraging them to have a hard performance to the young generation is to boost their confidence. Have some courage in difficult problems, and can perform a better version of themself. Believing that they can achieve their dream and make a positive impact in their life, may lead them to a higher chance of success in the future. When we promote hard effort to young generations, it can push them to some mental issues. When they already tried their best and ended up failing, it can cause deep disappointment. Some kids may have different responses to managing disappointment. Even though not every goal in life is solved by working hard, many other elements determine how people achieve the best version of themselves. In conclusion, giving encouragement must be followed by giving a pack of understanding about success and failure and how to deal with that. Before some disappointments turn out to be the worst side, it's our responsibility to give a big hand to accept our kid's failure Not hanging our hope in our children and encouraging them to have acceptance that hard work and failure are part of a successful journey after all.