At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Nowadays, teenagers comprise most of some countries’ population, rather than their senior citizens. I believe that the advantages of this phenomenon, outweigh its disadvantages; because they are not only a nation’s future labour force but also, bring about vibrant and energetic lives for the individuals. On the one hand, this trend might have some demerits. Firstly, it is not easy to provide some basic needs for a huge number of young adults. To illustrate, a great deal of money should be allocated to this age group, to meet their medical or educational needs. Moreover, a large number of uneducated and uncivilized teenagers without proper jobs or entertainment, would lead them to become future criminals and can endanger people’s safety. This consequence can be seen in some South American countries, like Brazil or Mexico. Despite all mentioned negative effects, I consider this trend advantageous. Initially, these talented juveniles are potential labour force for countries’ industries, and they are able not only to boost a nation’s economic status but also, they can preserve a developed and industrialized economy, which was created by their ancestors. For example, some Scandinavian countries, such as Sweden are facing a crisis because lack of a young and professional labour force, hence they have to attract young immigrants to their country to meet the mentioned need. Moreover, youngsters are a motivational source of joy and life. These teenagers are mostly full of aspirations, determinations, hopes, and energy, thus their modern and joyful viewpoint toward life can have a positive effect on the social spirit and people’s bonding. To exemplify, the researches demonstrate that seniors feel a lot better and less depressed when they spend time with their grandchildren and also feel more alive and energetic after these meetings. Consequently, this phenomenon would bring about more merits than demerits. In conclusion, although this development might lead to some negative consequences, its advantages are way more than disadvantages, because these adolescents can guarantee a developed economy in the future for a country, and also affect the society members’ spirit and social bonding significantly.