The cost of flying has decreased significantly over the last decade. This has made overseas travel much more accessible. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In the last 10 years, companies have significantly decreased their flying cost, which eases access of travelling abroad. Even so, low-priced airfare has its downside and benefits, which will be talked about in this essay. To start with, it is inevitable that cheap plane tickets bring a lot of advantages for passengers. First, people can avoid spending too much money on plane tickets and can save the rest for other matters, such as food expenses during travelling. Secondly, affordable airfare will definitely provide access to more people. For example, the lower-middle class can be able to enjoy going abroad, since flight is usually associated with luxurious service due to its high charge of money. Since more people are going overseas, countries that are being visited also got profit from them, especially from foreign exchange. However, this also has disadvantages. Low flying fee tends to make the airlines minimize their provision. This can lead to poor quality of facilities and services, lack of food choices, and limited baggage allowance. Next, low-cost airlines commonly have limited options for their destinations. For instance, low-priced tickets are only available for big cities, such as capitals. This can reduce the number of destination alternatives. In conclusion, low-cost airfare certainly has positive impacts. It can generate easier access to more people, helps passengers allocate their funds better, and support countries in development. Yet, it has possible flaws as well, which are poor quality of plane facilities and services, along with a narrow area of landing place options.