Some people claim that using tobacco has brought several social problems and smoking should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The consumption of tobacco has increased excessively nowadays. According to some individuals, it should be completely banned by the government because it is causing a large number of social issues. I totally agree with the statement, and this essay will further elaborate on my views in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with the negative sides of tobacco, the top-notch concrete key point is that it ruins the peaceful atmosphere of the family. A person who smokes or consumes nicotine becomes absolutely habituated to it that he cannot think about his financial position or the responsibilities he has towards his family members, and he just wants the tobacco to fulfill his desires even if he cannot afford it. When family members notice this behavior continuously, they feel undervalued and get annoyed, which creates problems between them. For example, a number of smokers and weed-takers do not care about their children’s fees for their education instead they spent their salary on these non-essential products, and this is the reason, their wives and children start losing affection towards them. In addition to this, their children may also start doing the same thing. A child generally learns from his parents by observing their behavior, lifestyles, and hobbies. When he notices his mother or father taking tobacco, he starts to attract to it at an early age, which certainly has a plethora of diverse effects. Moreover, it affects negatively to the country’s economy and health care system. Firstly, the councillors have to invest more in medical facilities. Citizens who are habituated to tobacco often get serious health problems, and they may have to go through a long-term diagnosis treatment, which is obviously a burden to the government body. For instance, in India, thousands of people suffer from cancer because of their overconsumption of tobacco products, and these patients require expensive and long-term treatment, for which authorities have to spend a massive amount of tax payer’s money, which may have been used for some positive development. Furthermore, tobacco is responsible for the earlier death of a human being. This brings various problems to families; especially, if the main person of a family dies, it becomes extremely difficult to survive without him for his loved ones, and it develops stress, which again leads to different social issues. If the authority can take strict actions against these activities, it can help in creating a positive environment for all people. In conclusion to the aforementioned statements, there are numerous downsides of tobacco, including it breaks the family bonding, and it put extra strain on to the government to tackle the issues caused by it. In my opinion, since there is no single advantage of smoking and tobacco, authorized people should enforce a strict law and ban this hazardous activity.