More and more tasks we do at home and at work these days are done by robots. Is this a positive or a negative development.

In present times, there is an increase in the number of chores and missions in the workplace being done by robots. The author of this essay strongly believes that this is a positive development since it can boost the economy as well as improve the living standard for residents. To begin with, it should be acknowledged that the global population is rising over time, leading to higher demand for necessities and services such as healthcare and transport. What is more, international corporations know this current trend and they will not miss this chance to earn profit. However, they cannot force their employees to work 24 hours per day or require their secretaries to always update news for them, that is against the laws protecting labourer’s rights. Meanwhile, robotic workers with fully charged batteries can work tirelessly and accurately. Furthermore, they can support their managers by introducing effective and practical strategies. For instance, Ford has applied robots to manufacture their cars for decades, and Google has hired AI-powered employees to run their websites. To sum up, companies not only earn money legally but also make a gigantic profit from their projects and boost the global economy. Another point that needs to be considered is that robots can create a convenient environment for people to live. Such inventions like vacuum robots, smart houses, and automatic lights have saved a large amount of time, so that people can stay fully focused on their work and studying. Consequently, they will get promoted and earn a higher salary as the cost of living is becoming more expensive as well as lower the risk of unemployment. For instance, car manufacturers like Toyota and Hyundai are replacing their workers with robots so the only job that is suitable for them is manager. In conclusion, this writer supports the idea of implementing robots to carry out domestic work and organizational tasks because it will bring back effectiveness for their performance. This essay has enough pieces of evidence to prove the author’s point of view.